Test Footer

Welcome to AIPEU, Group-C,Secunderabad Division,Telangana Circle.Make A Grand Success,March to Parliament on December 15th For more news visit http://aipeugroupctelangana.blogspot.in

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

New set of Ministers for "Communications & Information Technology"

Prime Minister Sri Manmohan Singh on Sunday effected a major revamp of his council of ministers, inducting 22 faces, including seven of cabinet rank, in what is said to be the last major ministerial shuffle before the 2014 general elections.

In the reshuffle of portfolios, Sri Pallam Raju of AP was made human resource development (HRD) minister in place of Sri Kapil Sibal, who was left only with communication and IT.

Ministry of "Communications & Information Technology" :

Cabinet Minister : Sri KAPIL SIBAL

State Minister : Smt Killi. Krupa Rani (M.P of Srikakulam A.P State)

The portfolios of newly-inducted and reshuffled ministers are asfollows:                                    

K. Rahman Khan - Minority Affairs
Dinsha J. Patel - Mines
Ajay Maken - Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation
M.M. Pallam Raju - Human Resource Development
Ashwani Kumar - Law & Justice
Harish Rawat - Water Resources
Chandresh Kumari Katoch - Culture
M. Veerappa Moily - Petroleum & Natural Gas
S. Jaipal Reddy - Science & Technology and Earth Sciences
Kamal Nath - Urban Development & Parliamentary Affairs
Vayalar Ravi - Overseas Indian Affairs
Kapil Sibal - Communications & Information Technology
C.P. Joshi - Road Transport & Highways
Kumari Selja - Social Justice & Empowerment
Pawan Kumar Bansal - Railways
Salman Khursheed - External Affairs
Jairam Ramesh - Rural Development

Manish Tewari - Information & Broadcasting
K. Chiranjeevi - Tourism
Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia - Power
K.H. Muniappa - Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
Bharatsinh Madhavsinh Solanki - Drinking Water & Sanitation
Sachin Pilot - Corporate Affairs
Jitendra Singh - Youth Affairs & Sports


Shashi Tharoor - Human Resource Development
Kodikunnil Suresh - Labour & Employment
Tariq Anwar - Agriculture & Food Processing Industries
K. J. Surya Prakash Reddy - Railways
Ranee Narah - Tribal Affairs
Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury - Railways
Abu Hasem Khan Choudhury - Health & Family Welfare
Sarvey Sathyanarayana - Road Transport & Highways
Ninong Ering - Minority Affairs
Deepa Dasmunsi - Urban Development
Porika Balram Naik - Social Justice & Empowerment
Kruparani Killi - Communications & Information Technology
Lalchand Kataria - Defence
E. Ahamed - External Affairs
D. Purandeswari - Commerce & Industry
Jitin Prasada - Defence & Human Resource Development
S. Jagathrakshakan - New & Renewable Energy
R.P.N. Singh - Home Affairs
K.C. Venugopal - Civil Aviation
Rajeev Shukla - Parliamentary Affairs & Planning

No comments:

Post a Comment