Test Footer

Welcome to AIPEU, Group-C,Secunderabad Division,Telangana Circle.Make A Grand Success,March to Parliament on December 15th For more news visit http://aipeugroupctelangana.blogspot.in

Saturday, May 11, 2013

            On 4th May before commencement of National Conference a colourful procession was organized in which all  National and State leaders, Delegates and many Comrades from all Central Government Departments of West Bengal and other sectors participated.
            The programme commenced with Flag hoisting. The Confederation Flag was hoisted by Com. S.K. Vyas, President. Homage was also paid to the martyrs by offering flowers on the martyrs column by all leaders of Confederation, delegates, observers and other Comrades of Kolkata.
            The open session commenced in the afternoon of 4.5.2013 under the Presidentship of Com. S.K. Vyas , President. The open session was inaugurated by Com. A.K. Padmanabhan, All India President CITU. In his speech Com. Padmanabhan elaborately described the adverse impact of neo-liberal economic policies allover world and as well as in India. He described the unity of all trade unions on the issues of working class as a positive development in trade union movement of India. He congratulated the Central Government Employees for their participation in 2 days General Strike 0n 20-21 February, 2013 on call of Central Trade Unions and one day strike on 12.12.2012 by the Central Government Employees exclusively on the call of Confederation for the issues related to them. He applead to all to fight unitedly to resist the disastrous economic policies of Govt. of India and compel the Govt. to reverse these policies.
            On behalf of Chairman Reception Committee Com. S.S. Roy presented the Welcome speech. He also readout the address of the Chairman Reception Committee, Com. Shishir Bhattacharya. Among the prominent speakers Com. V.A.N. Namboodri, President BSNL Employees Union, Com. Pradeep Biswas General Secretary BEFI, Com. S.K. Brahma Vice President A.I.R.F., Com. Jaynto Mukherjee, Jt. Secretary, AIIEA, , Com. Samir Bhattacharya Joint Convenor of 12th July Committee, delivered their speech and extended best wishes for success of the Conference. Com. Jyotsna Bose, Com. Kunal Biswas, R.L. Bhattacharjee and other Senior Trade Union Leaders of West Bengal were also present on the dias. All the leaders and guests were honoured by Reception Committee by garlanding and presenting mementos. On behalf  of Confederation Com. K K N Kutty Secretary Generally welcomed and thanked all the leaders and guests. Com. S.K. Vyas gave his Presidential address. Formal Vote of thanks was given by Com. J.C. Bose, (Reception Committee)
On 5.5.2013 the Subject Committee was addressed by Com. Sukomal Sen., Sr. Vice President of All India State Government Employees Federation. In his speech he has thrown light on the challenges faced by the Trade Union movement. He appreciated the role of Confederation for continuous struggle for the protection of interests of Central Govt. Employees.Com. S.K. Vyas President Confederation presided the session. One minute silence was also observed to pay homage to the martyrs.
            Com. KKN Kutty Secretary General Presented the Draft Report on the activities of Confederation during the last three years. In the discussion on report Chief Executives of 16 State COCs and 28 representatives of various organizations took    part, Com. K.K.N. Kutty Secretary General concluded the debate after giving replies to the queries and questions raised by the delegates. The report was adopted unanimously by the house. Triennial Audited Accounts was presented by Com. Giri Raj Singh Financial Secretary which was unanimously adopted by the house. 48 Resolutions were presented by the members of Resolution Committee headed by Com. K.V. Jairaj. Credential Committee Convenor Com. K..V. Sridharan presented the credential report before house.
     Total Organizations attended   -    48
     COCs attended                           -   12
     Total Delegates                          -   228
            The election for the coming session was held unanimously and the following office bearers were elected:
Advisor                       -         Com. S.K. Vyas       (Audit)
President                    -         Com. KKN Kutty (ITEF)
Working President    -         Com. M.S. Raja (Audit)
Vice Presidents  1     -         Com. T. Narsimhan (NFPE)
                               2     -          Com. Ashok B. Salunke (ITEF)
                               3     -        Com. M. Duraipandian (Audit)
                               4.    -        Com. N. Somaiya     (Ground Water)
                               5.    -        Com. Giri Raj Singh (NFPE)
Secretary General     -        Com. M. Krishan (NFPE)
Secretary                     -        Com. K.P. Rajgopal (ITEF)
Asstt. Secretary 1     -        Com. R.N. Parashar (NFPE)
                               2     -        Com. Pijush Roy (Civil Accounts)
                               3     -        Com. Ishwar Singh Dabas (NFPE)
                               4.    -        Com. K.V. Jayraj (Auomic Energy)
                               5.    -        Com. B. Krishna Gaud (Museum)
Finance Secretary     -        Com. Vrigu Bhattacharjee (Civil Accounts)
Org. Secretaries 1      -        Com. Nilesh Nasre (IBM)
                               2      -        Com Ashok Kanojiya (ITEF)
                               3      -        Com. Mani Achari (Atomic Energy)
                               4       -        Com. K. Venkatasubramanian (Civil Accounts)
                               5      -        Com. P. Suresh (NFPE)
                               6      -        Com. R. Seethalaxmi (NFPE)
                               7      -        Com. Nageshwar Rao   (Audit)
                               8      -        Com. T Satyanarayana   (NFPE)
                               9      -        Com. R.P. Singh     (Agmark)
                             10      -        Com. C.P. Shobhana   (NFPE)
                             11      -       Com. Arup Chatterjee (BSI)
                             12      -       Com. Y. Purohit   (ITEF)
Auditor                          -       Com. T.K.R. Pillai (Stt. Pro. Implementation)

No comments:

Post a Comment